• Certifying Course

Banking & Finance - Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

Banking environment, Soft skills / leadership

Context / Issues

It is possible to start the DSS at any time and by the CAS that the participant wishes to follow first, the order of the semesters being of no importance.

In all cases, the first year consists of 2 CASs and the associated complementary leadership modules. In the second year, you deepen your knowledge through the third CAS and the associated complementary leadership module, before completing your course by writing and defending your Master's thesis before a jury. The subject chosen for this work will have to deal with a concrete problem encountered within your company.

To obtain the MAS in Banking and Finance, the 3 Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) and the corresponding complementary modules must be validated.

  • Duration: 4 semesters, 3 to 4 course days per month (Friday and Saturday)
  • Speakers: 60 speakers, all banking experts and senior executives in practice, undisputed leaders in their field.

Testimonials

Challenging yourself, challenging your own certainties, updating your knowledge, discovering unexplored financial activities, arming yourself to build your future, constantly exchanging with confirmed experts, all in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to the acquisition of knowledge directly useful for your daily work: these are the objectives that can be achieved by actively participating in the MAS HES in Banking & Finance of the ISFB.

D. Andrey, Chairman of the Board

In a banking world that is constantly changing and has recently been jostled by new disruptors, it is becoming imperative for organizations and individuals alike to get out of their comfort zone and rethink the way they operate. Faced with this challenge, the wealth of the MAS in Banking & Finance allowed me to acquire all the agility I needed to respond to such a changing environment. Based on a clever mix of the banking world and new technologies, this training provides the expertise and vision that everyone needs to evolve in the world of today and tomorrow.

B. Jolissaint, Branch Manager

The organization, the subjects studied, the exchanges and the quality of the speakers made this training an enriching experience not only from a professional but also from a personal point of view. Also, the topics covered gave me a better understanding of the problems that our field will have to face in the future. Indeed, while it is crucial to keep an open mind and be attentive to the environment around us, the knowledge acquired here will provide a solid basis for reflection when making important decisions.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

The skills acquired from the speakers in the ISFB MAS training have given me a better understanding at the strategic level while taking into account the impact of new technologies on the trades. In addition, the management courses clearly showed me that the key is in adaptation, innovation and agility. In addition to my professional qualifications, I will thus be able to make a constructive contribution to the bank's development.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

The promises were kept, both in terms of the quality of the speakers and the material. Bravo and thank you.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Share this training:

Stay informed about the latest news
& opportunities offered by the ISFB!

We generally plan one mailing per quarter to keep you informed of new upcoming training courses. On a more occasional basis, we share with you certain events related to your training course: laureates' party, new programmes (e-learning, recertification, etc.), employment and sector news, etc.

Glad to have you join the ISFB community.
Oops... There seems to be a mistake. Please check your entry or register again later.

• Parcours Certifiant

Banking & Finance – Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

Environnement bancaire, Leadership bancaire

Contexte / Enjeux

Il est possible de démarrer le MAS à tout moment et par le CAS que le participant désire suivre en premier, l’ordre des semestre étant sans importance.

Dans tous les cas de figure, la première année est constituée de 2 CAS et des modules complémentaires de leadership associés. La deuxième année, vous approfondissez vos connaissances par le biais du troisième CAS et du module complémentaire de leadership associé, avant d’achever votre cursus par la rédaction et la défense devant un jury de votre thèse de Master. Le sujet retenu pour ce travail devra traiter d’une problématique concrète rencontrée au sein de son entreprise.

Pour obtenir le MAS en Banque et finance, il faut valider les 3 Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS), ainsi que les modules complémentaires correspondants.

  • Durée: 4 semestres, 3 à 4 jours de cours par mois (vendredi et samedi)
  • Intervenants: 60 intervenants, tous experts bancaires et cadres dirigeants en exercice, leaders incontestés dans leur domaine

Témoignages

Se remettre en question, bousculer ses propres certitudes, mettre à jour ses connaissances, découvrir des activités financières inexplorées, s’armer pour construire son avenir, échanger en permanence avec des experts confirmés, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée propice à l’acquisition de connaissances directement utiles pour son travail quotidien : voici les objectifs que l’on peut atteindre en participant activement à la formation du MAS HES in Banking & Finance de l’ISFB.

D. Andrey, Président de la direction

Dans un monde bancaire en constante mutation et bousculé récemment par de nouveaux disrupteurs, il devient impératif pour les organisations comme pour les individus de sortir de leur zone de confort et repenser leur mode de fonctionnement. Face à ce défi, la richesse du MAS en Banking & Finance m'a permis d'acquérir toute l'agilité dont j'avais besoin pour répondre à un tel changement d'environnement. Basée sur un savant mélange entre le monde bancaire et les nouvelles technologies, cette formation apporte l'expertise et la vision dont chacun a besoin pour évoluer dans le monde d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

B. Jolissaint, Responsable de succursale

L'organisation, les sujets étudiés, les échanges et la qualité des intervenants ont fait de cette formation une expérience enrichissante non seulement d'un point de vue professionnel, mais également personnel. Aussi, les thématiques abordées m'ont permis de mieux comprendre les problématiques auxquels notre domaine devra faire face dans le futur. En effet, s'il est crucial de conserver un esprit ouvert et attentif à l'environnement qui nous entoure, les connaissances ici acquises offriront une base de réflexion solide au moment de prendre des décisions importantes.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

Les compétences acquises auprès des intervenants dans le cadre de la formation MAS de l'ISFB m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure compréhension au niveau stratégique tout en tenant compte de l'impact des nouvelles technologies sur les métiers. De plus, les cours de management m'ont clairement montré que la clef est dans l'adaptation, l'innovation et l'agilité. Je pourrai ainsi, en plus de mes qualifications professionnelles contribuer de manière constructive à l'évolution de la banque.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

Les promesses sont tenues, autant au niveau de la qualité des intervenants que de la matière. Bravo et merci.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Partagez cette formation :

Une application au service de votre carrière

  • Profitez d’un accès direct et immédiat à tous vos documents
  • Bénéficiez d’un contact direct avec vos conseillers ISFB
  • Restez informé des toutes dernières actualités
Inscription