• Certifying Course

Preparatory course - Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst® (CAIA) level I

Wealth Management, Products and Asset Classes

Context / Issues

Founded in 2002 jointly by the Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA) and the Center for International Securities and Derivatives Market (CISDM), the Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA)® is the benchmark professional certification in the world of alternative investment. This 2-level examination offers international recognition to its holders, as well as the many benefits and privileges associated with CAIA® membership.

The training is based on a teaching but also accompanying action, intended to reinforce the employee's knowledge and make him/her pass the certification successfully.

The training provides the candidate with important pedagogical means such as the possibility to contact the trainers outside of the course, the provision of complete tutorial support (books, summaries, exam questions etc.) and the holding of mock preparatory exams with correction.

Successful completion of the program leads to the title of Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst®, an absolute reference in the field of alternative investment management. With a quantitative importance comparable to that of traditional assets (bonds, equities, money market), the field of alternative management encompasses asset classes such as hedge funds, commodities, real estate or private equity.

Training Cycle

In parallel with a professional activity, the volume of work to be done is 150 to 200 hours per level (training + personal work). The training for each level takes place over 2 to 3 months. The teaching materials used for the training are published by the market leader: Kaplan - Schweser

Testimonials

Challenging yourself, challenging your own certainties, updating your knowledge, discovering unexplored financial activities, arming yourself to build your future, constantly exchanging with confirmed experts, all in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to the acquisition of knowledge directly useful for your daily work: these are the objectives that can be achieved by actively participating in the MAS HES in Banking & Finance of the ISFB.

D. Andrey, Chairman of the Board

In a banking world that is constantly changing and has recently been jostled by new disruptors, it is becoming imperative for organizations and individuals alike to get out of their comfort zone and rethink the way they operate. Faced with this challenge, the wealth of the MAS in Banking & Finance allowed me to acquire all the agility I needed to respond to such a changing environment. Based on a clever mix of the banking world and new technologies, this training provides the expertise and vision that everyone needs to evolve in the world of today and tomorrow.

B. Jolissaint, Branch Manager

The organization, the subjects studied, the exchanges and the quality of the speakers made this training an enriching experience not only from a professional but also from a personal point of view. Also, the topics covered gave me a better understanding of the problems that our field will have to face in the future. Indeed, while it is crucial to keep an open mind and be attentive to the environment around us, the knowledge acquired here will provide a solid basis for reflection when making important decisions.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

The skills acquired from the speakers in the ISFB MAS training have given me a better understanding at the strategic level while taking into account the impact of new technologies on the trades. In addition, the management courses clearly showed me that the key is in adaptation, innovation and agility. In addition to my professional qualifications, I will thus be able to make a constructive contribution to the bank's development.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

The promises were kept, both in terms of the quality of the speakers and the material. Bravo and thank you.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Share this training:

Stay informed about the latest news
& opportunities offered by the ISFB!

We generally plan one mailing per quarter to keep you informed of new upcoming training courses. On a more occasional basis, we share with you certain events related to your training course: laureates' party, new programmes (e-learning, recertification, etc.), employment and sector news, etc.

Glad to have you join the ISFB community.
Oops... There seems to be a mistake. Please check your entry or register again later.

• Parcours Certifiant

Cours préparatoire – Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst® (CAIA)

Produits et classes d’actifs, Gestion de fortune

Contexte / Enjeux

Fondé en 2002 conjointement par l’Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA)  et le Center for International Securities and Derivatives Market (CISDM), le Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA)® est la certification professionnelle de référence dans le monde de l’investissement alternatif. Cet examen en 2 niveaux offre une reconnaissance internationale à ses détenteurs, ainsi que les nombreux avantages et privilèges liés au statut de membre de l’organisation CAIA®.

La formation repose sur une action d’enseignement mais également d’accompagnement, destinée à renforcer les connaissances du collaborateur et lui faire passer avec succès la certification.

La formation met à disposition du candidat des moyens pédagogiques importants tels que la possibilité de contacter les formateurs en dehors des cours, la mise à disposition d’un support didacticiel complet (livres, résumés, questions d’examens etc.) et la tenue d’examens préparatoires en blanc avec correction.

La réussite du programme permet d’accéder au titre de Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst®, référence absolue dans le domaine de la gestion alternative. D’une importance quantitative comparable aux actifs traditionnels (obligations, actions, marché monétaire) le domaine de la gestion alternative englobe des classes d’actifs tels que les hedge funds, les matières premières, l’immobilier ou le private equity.

Objectifs

  • Être capable de réussir l’examen sélectif du CAIA®
  • Maîtriser l’ensemble des concepts liés à la gestion alternative
  • Adopter une méthode d’acquisition des connaissances dans le domaine de l’analyse financière
  • Donner les outils d’évolution professionnelle dans le secteur de la finance

Cycle de formation

En parallèle d’une activité professionnelle, le volume de travail à fournir est de 150H à 200H par niveau (formation + travail personnel). La formation de chaque niveau se déroule sur 2 à 3 mois. Les supports pédagogiques utilisés pour la formation sont édités par le leader du marché : Kaplan – Schweser

Témoignages

Se remettre en question, bousculer ses propres certitudes, mettre à jour ses connaissances, découvrir des activités financières inexplorées, s’armer pour construire son avenir, échanger en permanence avec des experts confirmés, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée propice à l’acquisition de connaissances directement utiles pour son travail quotidien : voici les objectifs que l’on peut atteindre en participant activement à la formation du MAS HES in Banking & Finance de l’ISFB.

D. Andrey, Président de la direction

Dans un monde bancaire en constante mutation et bousculé récemment par de nouveaux disrupteurs, il devient impératif pour les organisations comme pour les individus de sortir de leur zone de confort et repenser leur mode de fonctionnement. Face à ce défi, la richesse du MAS en Banking & Finance m'a permis d'acquérir toute l'agilité dont j'avais besoin pour répondre à un tel changement d'environnement. Basée sur un savant mélange entre le monde bancaire et les nouvelles technologies, cette formation apporte l'expertise et la vision dont chacun a besoin pour évoluer dans le monde d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

B. Jolissaint, Responsable de succursale

L'organisation, les sujets étudiés, les échanges et la qualité des intervenants ont fait de cette formation une expérience enrichissante non seulement d'un point de vue professionnel, mais également personnel. Aussi, les thématiques abordées m'ont permis de mieux comprendre les problématiques auxquels notre domaine devra faire face dans le futur. En effet, s'il est crucial de conserver un esprit ouvert et attentif à l'environnement qui nous entoure, les connaissances ici acquises offriront une base de réflexion solide au moment de prendre des décisions importantes.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

Les compétences acquises auprès des intervenants dans le cadre de la formation MAS de l'ISFB m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure compréhension au niveau stratégique tout en tenant compte de l'impact des nouvelles technologies sur les métiers. De plus, les cours de management m'ont clairement montré que la clef est dans l'adaptation, l'innovation et l'agilité. Je pourrai ainsi, en plus de mes qualifications professionnelles contribuer de manière constructive à l'évolution de la banque.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

Les promesses sont tenues, autant au niveau de la qualité des intervenants que de la matière. Bravo et merci.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Partagez cette formation :

Une application au service de votre carrière

  • Profitez d’un accès direct et immédiat à tous vos documents
  • Bénéficiez d’un contact direct avec vos conseillers ISFB
  • Restez informé des toutes dernières actualités
Inscription