Evaluating customer behaviour in the markets

Products and asset classes

Next Session

Consult us

Context / Issues

While the laws and theories that characterise finance and investment are mainly mathematical and rational, those who make the markets - the people - rarely are.

Behavioural biases negatively affect portfolio performance and risk assessment. Understanding the main behavioural biases and acting to moderate them can improve portfolio quality, avoid certain risks and improve client relationships.

This course, illustrated with numerous examples and tools, will help identify and moderate one's own irrational decisions as well as those of one's clients in order to improve the quality of advice, the relationship with the client and the performance of the investment.

Themes

  • Definition of a risk profile
  • Risk profile and client typology models
  • Common behavioural biases
  • Impact of bias on investment decisions

Testimonials

Challenging yourself, challenging your own certainties, updating your knowledge, discovering unexplored financial activities, arming yourself to build your future, constantly exchanging with confirmed experts, all in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to the acquisition of knowledge directly useful for your daily work: these are the objectives that can be achieved by actively participating in the MAS HES in Banking & Finance of the ISFB.

D. Andrey, Chairman of the Board

In a banking world that is constantly changing and has recently been jostled by new disruptors, it is becoming imperative for organizations and individuals alike to get out of their comfort zone and rethink the way they operate. Faced with this challenge, the wealth of the MAS in Banking & Finance allowed me to acquire all the agility I needed to respond to such a changing environment. Based on a clever mix of the banking world and new technologies, this training provides the expertise and vision that everyone needs to evolve in the world of today and tomorrow.

B. Jolissaint, Branch Manager

The organization, the subjects studied, the exchanges and the quality of the speakers made this training an enriching experience not only from a professional but also from a personal point of view. Also, the topics covered gave me a better understanding of the problems that our field will have to face in the future. Indeed, while it is crucial to keep an open mind and be attentive to the environment around us, the knowledge acquired here will provide a solid basis for reflection when making important decisions.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

The skills acquired from the speakers in the ISFB MAS training have given me a better understanding at the strategic level while taking into account the impact of new technologies on the trades. In addition, the management courses clearly showed me that the key is in adaptation, innovation and agility. In addition to my professional qualifications, I will thus be able to make a constructive contribution to the bank's development.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

The promises were kept, both in terms of the quality of the speakers and the material. Bravo and thank you.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Share this training:

Stay informed about the latest news
& opportunities offered by the ISFB!

We generally plan one mailing per quarter to keep you informed of new upcoming training courses. On a more occasional basis, we share with you certain events related to your training course: laureates' party, new programmes (e-learning, recertification, etc.), employment and sector news, etc.

Glad to have you join the ISFB community.
Oops... There seems to be a mistake. Please check your entry or register again later.

Evaluer le comportement des clients face aux marchés

Produits et classes d’actifs

S'inscrire

Prochaine session

  • 14 décembre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00

Contexte / Enjeux

Si les lois et les théories qui caractérisent la finance et l’investissement sont principalement mathématiques et rationnelles, ceux qui font les marchés – les hommes – le sont rarement.

Les biais comportementaux affectent négativement la performance d’un portefeuille et son appréciation du risque. Comprendre les principaux biais comportementaux et agir pour les modérer permet d’améliorer la qualité du portefeuille, éviter certains risques et soigner la relation client.

Ce cours ,illustré de nombreux exemples et outils, permettra d’identifier et de modérer ses propres décisions irrationnelles ainsi que celles de ses clients dans le but d’améliorer la qualité du conseil, de la relation avec le client et de la performance de l’investissement.

Thèmes

  • Définition d’un profil risque
  • Modèles de profil risque et de typologie de clients
  • Biais comportementaux usuels
  • Conséquence des biais sur les décisions d’investissements

Témoignages

Se remettre en question, bousculer ses propres certitudes, mettre à jour ses connaissances, découvrir des activités financières inexplorées, s’armer pour construire son avenir, échanger en permanence avec des experts confirmés, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée propice à l’acquisition de connaissances directement utiles pour son travail quotidien : voici les objectifs que l’on peut atteindre en participant activement à la formation du MAS HES in Banking & Finance de l’ISFB.

D. Andrey, Président de la direction

Dans un monde bancaire en constante mutation et bousculé récemment par de nouveaux disrupteurs, il devient impératif pour les organisations comme pour les individus de sortir de leur zone de confort et repenser leur mode de fonctionnement. Face à ce défi, la richesse du MAS en Banking & Finance m'a permis d'acquérir toute l'agilité dont j'avais besoin pour répondre à un tel changement d'environnement. Basée sur un savant mélange entre le monde bancaire et les nouvelles technologies, cette formation apporte l'expertise et la vision dont chacun a besoin pour évoluer dans le monde d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

B. Jolissaint, Responsable de succursale

L'organisation, les sujets étudiés, les échanges et la qualité des intervenants ont fait de cette formation une expérience enrichissante non seulement d'un point de vue professionnel, mais également personnel. Aussi, les thématiques abordées m'ont permis de mieux comprendre les problématiques auxquels notre domaine devra faire face dans le futur. En effet, s'il est crucial de conserver un esprit ouvert et attentif à l'environnement qui nous entoure, les connaissances ici acquises offriront une base de réflexion solide au moment de prendre des décisions importantes.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

Les compétences acquises auprès des intervenants dans le cadre de la formation MAS de l'ISFB m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure compréhension au niveau stratégique tout en tenant compte de l'impact des nouvelles technologies sur les métiers. De plus, les cours de management m'ont clairement montré que la clef est dans l'adaptation, l'innovation et l'agilité. Je pourrai ainsi, en plus de mes qualifications professionnelles contribuer de manière constructive à l'évolution de la banque.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

Les promesses sont tenues, autant au niveau de la qualité des intervenants que de la matière. Bravo et merci.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Partagez cette formation :

Restez informé(e) des dernières actualités
& opportunités offertes par l’ISFB!

Nous planifions généralement un envoi par trimestre pour vous tenir informé(e) des nouvelles formations à venir. De manière plus ponctuelle, nous partageons avec vous certains évènements liés à votre parcours de formation: fête des lauréats, nouveaux programmes (e-learning, recertification…), actualités de l’emploi et du secteur…

Heureux de vous voir rejoindre la communauté ISFB.
Oups... Il semble qu'il y ait une erreur. Merci de vérifier votre saisie ou de bien vouloir réitérer votre inscription un peu plus tard.