• Certifying Course

Banking Management - Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS)

Banking environment, Soft skills / leadership

Date

  • as of February 17, 2023
  • 11 days
  • 09:00 - 12:30 & 13:30 - 17:00

Context / Issues

The CAS in Banking Operations Management focuses on contemporary issues in operations such as blockchain, virtual banking, taxation and robotization, to name a few.

Through this course, you will study the operational aspects of the bank in the broadest sense (risks, quality, governance, organization, strategy, performance, etc.) through some twenty speakers from the banking practice such as Pascal Allot (Head of IBM Suisse Romande), Pierre Besson (Chief Legal & Compliance - BCV), Pablo Faus Pérez (Head of Information Security at Lombard Odier) or Lino Finini (COO Swissquote).

This CAS is an integral part of the Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) Banking & Finance. This means that the laureates can continue their studies on our Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) in Banking & Finance at the end of their studies.

  • Duration: 1 semester, i.e. 4 months of classes (Friday and Saturday)
  • Speakers: 18 speakers, all banking experts and senior executives in practice, undisputed leaders in their field.

             Link to the website of HES Kalaidos Romandie

Testimonials

Challenging yourself, challenging your own certainties, updating your knowledge, discovering unexplored financial activities, arming yourself to build your future, constantly exchanging with confirmed experts, all in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to the acquisition of knowledge directly useful for your daily work: these are the objectives that can be achieved by actively participating in the MAS HES in Banking & Finance of the ISFB.

D. Andrey, Chairman of the Board

In a banking world that is constantly changing and has recently been jostled by new disruptors, it is becoming imperative for organizations and individuals alike to get out of their comfort zone and rethink the way they operate. Faced with this challenge, the wealth of the MAS in Banking & Finance allowed me to acquire all the agility I needed to respond to such a changing environment. Based on a clever mix of the banking world and new technologies, this training provides the expertise and vision that everyone needs to evolve in the world of today and tomorrow.

B. Jolissaint, Branch Manager

The organization, the subjects studied, the exchanges and the quality of the speakers made this training an enriching experience not only from a professional but also from a personal point of view. Also, the topics covered gave me a better understanding of the problems that our field will have to face in the future. Indeed, while it is crucial to keep an open mind and be attentive to the environment around us, the knowledge acquired here will provide a solid basis for reflection when making important decisions.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

The skills acquired from the speakers in the ISFB MAS training have given me a better understanding at the strategic level while taking into account the impact of new technologies on the trades. In addition, the management courses clearly showed me that the key is in adaptation, innovation and agility. In addition to my professional qualifications, I will thus be able to make a constructive contribution to the bank's development.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

The promises were kept, both in terms of the quality of the speakers and the material. Bravo and thank you.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Share this training:

Stay informed about the latest news
& opportunities offered by the ISFB!

We generally plan one mailing per quarter to keep you informed of new upcoming training courses. On a more occasional basis, we share with you certain events related to your training course: laureates' party, new programmes (e-learning, recertification, etc.), employment and sector news, etc.

Glad to have you join the ISFB community.
Oops... There seems to be a mistake. Please check your entry or register again later.

• Parcours Certifiant

Pilotage des opérations bancaires – Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS)

Environnement bancaire, Leadership bancaire

Contexte / Enjeux

Le CAS en Pilotage des opérations bancaires met l’accent sur les problématiques contemporaines des opérations telles que le blockchain, la banque virtuelle, la fiscalité et la robotisation, pour n’en citer que quelques-unes.

A travers ce cursus vous étudierez les aspects opérationnels de la banque au sens large (risques, qualité, gouvernance, organisation, stratégie, performance, etc.) par le biais d’une vingtaine d’intervenants de la pratique bancaire tels que Pascal Allot (responsable IBM Suisse Romande), Pierre Besson (Chief Legal & Compliance – BCV), Pablo Faus Pérez (responsable sécurité de l’information chez Lombard Odier) ou Lino Finini (COO Swissquote).

Ce CAS fait partie intégrante du Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) Banking & Finance. Les lauréats peuvent donc poursuivre au terme de leur formation sur notre Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) in Banking & Finance.

  • Durée: 1 semestre, soit 4 mois de cours (vendredi et samedi)
  • Intervenants: 18 intervenants, tous experts bancaires et cadres dirigeants en exercice, leaders incontestés dans leur domaine

             Lien vers le site de HES Kalaidos Romandie

Témoignages

Se remettre en question, bousculer ses propres certitudes, mettre à jour ses connaissances, découvrir des activités financières inexplorées, s’armer pour construire son avenir, échanger en permanence avec des experts confirmés, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée propice à l’acquisition de connaissances directement utiles pour son travail quotidien : voici les objectifs que l’on peut atteindre en participant activement à la formation du MAS HES in Banking & Finance de l’ISFB.

D. Andrey, Président de la direction

Dans un monde bancaire en constante mutation et bousculé récemment par de nouveaux disrupteurs, il devient impératif pour les organisations comme pour les individus de sortir de leur zone de confort et repenser leur mode de fonctionnement. Face à ce défi, la richesse du MAS en Banking & Finance m'a permis d'acquérir toute l'agilité dont j'avais besoin pour répondre à un tel changement d'environnement. Basée sur un savant mélange entre le monde bancaire et les nouvelles technologies, cette formation apporte l'expertise et la vision dont chacun a besoin pour évoluer dans le monde d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

B. Jolissaint, Responsable de succursale

L'organisation, les sujets étudiés, les échanges et la qualité des intervenants ont fait de cette formation une expérience enrichissante non seulement d'un point de vue professionnel, mais également personnel. Aussi, les thématiques abordées m'ont permis de mieux comprendre les problématiques auxquels notre domaine devra faire face dans le futur. En effet, s'il est crucial de conserver un esprit ouvert et attentif à l'environnement qui nous entoure, les connaissances ici acquises offriront une base de réflexion solide au moment de prendre des décisions importantes.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

Les compétences acquises auprès des intervenants dans le cadre de la formation MAS de l'ISFB m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure compréhension au niveau stratégique tout en tenant compte de l'impact des nouvelles technologies sur les métiers. De plus, les cours de management m'ont clairement montré que la clef est dans l'adaptation, l'innovation et l'agilité. Je pourrai ainsi, en plus de mes qualifications professionnelles contribuer de manière constructive à l'évolution de la banque.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

Les promesses sont tenues, autant au niveau de la qualité des intervenants que de la matière. Bravo et merci.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Partagez cette formation :

Une application au service de votre carrière

  • Profitez d’un accès direct et immédiat à tous vos documents
  • Bénéficiez d’un contact direct avec vos conseillers ISFB
  • Restez informé des toutes dernières actualités
Inscription