• Certifying Course

Credit Specialist

Loans and financing, Wealth management

Sign up now

Next certificate course

  • Credits (introduction) on: April 3/4, 2023
  • 2 evenings
  • 6:00 pm to 9:30 pm

Context / Issues

Better known internationally for their wealth management capabilities, the historical business of Swiss banks has always been credit.

Today this credit activity is quantitatively as well as qualitatively significant and varied both from the point of view of the customers concerned and the different solutions that can be offered to customers.

Credit is a key driver of economic activity and a key product for wealth management.

With access to capital markets becoming more and more democratic and the maturation of alternative tools and techniques (participative financing, securitisation, etc.), mastery of credit activities is becoming a key skill for players in the banking and financial industry, but also for clients who are heavily involved in activities in which financing plays a pivotal role (trading, real estate, etc.)

Through solid theoretical foundations as well as numerous practical cases and document studies drawn from reality and current events, this certificate reviews the most important forms of bank financing for both individuals and companies, highlighting key features, pricing, documentation and risk aspects.

Objectives

  • To know the main characteristics of various forms of financing
  • Analyze a file and collect the necessary documentation
  • Identify and manage the risks inherent in a credit file
  • Offer a customer the right product according to his needs and expectations

Benefits

  • Certificate recognised by the financial centre
  • Based on practical application
  • Specialist speakers with proven professional experience
  • Focused on the banking sector
  • Reduced number of staff and personalised support
  • Homogeneity of needs and level of participants
  • Examination at the end of training

Training material

All documentation is provided in electronic format (pdf file).
Each participant receives it, at least 5 days before the training, in his personal space on the ISFB website. It remains available there for the duration of the training.

The participant may also order the paper version of the documentation at a flat rate of CHF 20.00 per day of training. In this case, it will be delivered on the first day of the course.

This rate is applicable for all orders placed at least 48 hours before the date of the course concerned. For any order made less than 48 hours before the date of the course, the rate applied will be CHF 50.00 / day of training.

Training themes

See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
See the details of the training
  • MCQ exam (120 min. - "open-book"):
    6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. February 16, 2023
Exam schedule

Testimonials

Challenging yourself, challenging your own certainties, updating your knowledge, discovering unexplored financial activities, arming yourself to build your future, constantly exchanging with confirmed experts, all in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to the acquisition of knowledge directly useful for your daily work: these are the objectives that can be achieved by actively participating in the MAS HES in Banking & Finance of the ISFB.

D. Andrey, Chairman of the Board

In a banking world that is constantly changing and has recently been jostled by new disruptors, it is becoming imperative for organizations and individuals alike to get out of their comfort zone and rethink the way they operate. Faced with this challenge, the wealth of the MAS in Banking & Finance allowed me to acquire all the agility I needed to respond to such a changing environment. Based on a clever mix of the banking world and new technologies, this training provides the expertise and vision that everyone needs to evolve in the world of today and tomorrow.

B. Jolissaint, Branch Manager

The organization, the subjects studied, the exchanges and the quality of the speakers made this training an enriching experience not only from a professional but also from a personal point of view. Also, the topics covered gave me a better understanding of the problems that our field will have to face in the future. Indeed, while it is crucial to keep an open mind and be attentive to the environment around us, the knowledge acquired here will provide a solid basis for reflection when making important decisions.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

The skills acquired from the speakers in the ISFB MAS training have given me a better understanding at the strategic level while taking into account the impact of new technologies on the trades. In addition, the management courses clearly showed me that the key is in adaptation, innovation and agility. In addition to my professional qualifications, I will thus be able to make a constructive contribution to the bank's development.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

The promises were kept, both in terms of the quality of the speakers and the material. Bravo and thank you.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Share this training:

Stay informed about the latest news
& opportunities offered by the ISFB!

We generally plan one mailing per quarter to keep you informed of new upcoming training courses. On a more occasional basis, we share with you certain events related to your training course: laureates' party, new programmes (e-learning, recertification, etc.), employment and sector news, etc.

Glad to have you join the ISFB community.
Oops... There seems to be a mistake. Please check your entry or register again later.

• Parcours Certifiant

Spécialiste crédits

Crédits et financement, Gestion de fortune

S'inscrire

Prochain cours du certificat

  • Crédits (introduction) le : 3 octobre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00

Contexte / Enjeux

Plus connue internationalement pour leur capacité de gestion de fortune, l’activité historique des banques suisses a pourtant toujours été constituée par le crédit.

Aujourd’hui cette activité de crédit est quantitativement comme qualitativement significative et variée tant sous l’angle de la clientèle concernée que celui des différentes solutions qui peuvent être proposées aux clients.

Accompagnateur clef de l’activité économique, le crédit est également un produit d’appel phare pour le wealth management.

Avec l’accès toujours plus démocratisé aux marchés des capitaux et la maturation d’outils et techniques alternatives (financements participatifs, titrisation etc.), la maîtrise des activités de crédits devient une compétence clef pour les acteurs de l’industrie bancaire et financière, mais aussi pour les clients fortement engagés à travers des activités dans lesquelles le financement joue un rôle pivot (négoce, immobilier, etc.)

Au travers de solides fondations théoriques ainsi que de nombreux cas pratiques et études de documents tirés de la réalité et de l’actualité, ce certificat passe en revue les formes les plus importantes de financement bancaire tant pour les particuliers que les entreprises en mettant en avant les caractéristiques clefs, le pricing ou les aspects liés à la documentation et au risque.

Objectifs

  • Connaitre les caractéristiques principales de diverses formes de financements
  • Analyser un dossier et récolter la documentation nécessaire
  • Identifier et gérer les risques inhérents à un dossier de crédit
  • Proposer à un client le produit adéquat en fonction de ses besoins et attentes

Avantages

  • Certificat reconnu par la place financière
  • Basé sur la mise en pratique
  • Intervenants spécialisés  disposant d’une expérience professionnelle notoire
  • Axé sur le secteur bancaire
  • Effectif réduit et accompagnement personnalisé
  • Homogénéité  des besoins et du niveau des participants
  • Examen en fin de formation

Support de formation

L’intégralité de la documentation est remise au format électronique (fichier pdf).
Chaque participant la reçoit, au plus tard 5 jours avant la formation, dans son espace personnel sur le site Internet de l’ISFB. Elle y reste disponible pendant la durée de la formation.

Le participant peut également commander la version papier de la documentation au tarif forfaitaire de CHF 20.- /jour de formation. Dans ce cas elle lui est remise le 1er jour de la formation.

Ce tarif est applicable pour toute commande effectuée au minimum 48 heures avant la date du cours concerné. Pour toute commande effectuée moins de 48 heures avant la date du cours, le tarif appliqué sera de CHF 50.- / jour de formation.

Les thèmes de formation

  • 3 octobre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 12 octobre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 13 octobre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 2 novembre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 9 novembre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 15 novembre 2022
  • 1 jour
  • 08h30 à 12h00 / 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 24 novembre 2022
  • 0,5 jour
  • 13h30 à 17h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • 24 novembre 2022
  • 0,5 jour
  • 08H30 à 12h00
Voir le détail de la formation
  • Examen QCM (120 min. – « open-book ») :
    de 18h à 20h le 23 juin 2022
Planning d'examens

Témoignages

Se remettre en question, bousculer ses propres certitudes, mettre à jour ses connaissances, découvrir des activités financières inexplorées, s’armer pour construire son avenir, échanger en permanence avec des experts confirmés, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée propice à l’acquisition de connaissances directement utiles pour son travail quotidien : voici les objectifs que l’on peut atteindre en participant activement à la formation du MAS HES in Banking & Finance de l’ISFB.

D. Andrey, Président de la direction

Dans un monde bancaire en constante mutation et bousculé récemment par de nouveaux disrupteurs, il devient impératif pour les organisations comme pour les individus de sortir de leur zone de confort et repenser leur mode de fonctionnement. Face à ce défi, la richesse du MAS en Banking & Finance m'a permis d'acquérir toute l'agilité dont j'avais besoin pour répondre à un tel changement d'environnement. Basée sur un savant mélange entre le monde bancaire et les nouvelles technologies, cette formation apporte l'expertise et la vision dont chacun a besoin pour évoluer dans le monde d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

B. Jolissaint, Responsable de succursale

L'organisation, les sujets étudiés, les échanges et la qualité des intervenants ont fait de cette formation une expérience enrichissante non seulement d'un point de vue professionnel, mais également personnel. Aussi, les thématiques abordées m'ont permis de mieux comprendre les problématiques auxquels notre domaine devra faire face dans le futur. En effet, s'il est crucial de conserver un esprit ouvert et attentif à l'environnement qui nous entoure, les connaissances ici acquises offriront une base de réflexion solide au moment de prendre des décisions importantes.

N. Scuderi, Senior Officer at Mirabaud Group

Les compétences acquises auprès des intervenants dans le cadre de la formation MAS de l'ISFB m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure compréhension au niveau stratégique tout en tenant compte de l'impact des nouvelles technologies sur les métiers. De plus, les cours de management m'ont clairement montré que la clef est dans l'adaptation, l'innovation et l'agilité. Je pourrai ainsi, en plus de mes qualifications professionnelles contribuer de manière constructive à l'évolution de la banque.

R. Müller, Independent Private Banking Consultant

Les promesses sont tenues, autant au niveau de la qualité des intervenants que de la matière. Bravo et merci.

E. Beney, LGT BANK

Partagez cette formation :

Restez informé(e) des dernières actualités
& opportunités offertes par l’ISFB!

Nous planifions généralement un envoi par trimestre pour vous tenir informé(e) des nouvelles formations à venir. De manière plus ponctuelle, nous partageons avec vous certains évènements liés à votre parcours de formation: fête des lauréats, nouveaux programmes (e-learning, recertification…), actualités de l’emploi et du secteur…

Heureux de vous voir rejoindre la communauté ISFB.
Oups... Il semble qu'il y ait une erreur. Merci de vérifier votre saisie ou de bien vouloir réitérer votre inscription un peu plus tard.