Continuing Education2024-02-02T15:02:12+01:00

Strategic Business Area 1

Continuing Education

Supporting the maintenance and development of skills in banking and finance

class="img-responsive

The Institute aims to maximize the collective and individual skills of the banking ecosystem in French-speaking Switzerland. It trains specialists in technical fields as well as in managerial and interactional skills.

The training program offers different types of training in Private Banking and Asset Management, Retail and Corporate Banking, Support and Back-Office, Law, Risk and Compliance, as well as Management and Human Resources.

ISFB Certificates

A long-standing ISFB product, our certificates are designed to provide a pragmatic response to our members' needs for applied skills. They are made up of modules and culminate in an examination or an assignment. They are taught by our ISFB lecturers, all of whom are experts in the French-speaking financial center or in their specialist profession. These are short courses lasting between four and fourteen days, in which the knowledge developed is immediately applicable, with a pedagogical approach based on the principle of sharing expertise between participants and teachers.

To know more about it

CAS/DAS HES

ISFB offers HES-level training courses in partnership with the Haute Ecole de Gestion de Genève. ISFB acts as co-designer and co-director of the products, based on the monitoring and maintenance of its network of expertise, and selects the best lecturers. The range of courses on offer is designed to meet the needs of specialists wishing to pursue longer studies lasting six to twelve months and leading to ECTS credits. The CAS or DAS diploma is awarded by the Haute Ecole de Gestion de Genève, and an ISFB Certificate bearing the same name is also awarded. Participants thus leave with two diplomas.

To know more about it

Made to measure

In addition to our standard training courses, we offer companies and our members optimum support in designing and implementing tailor-made in-house training programs. In the form of private courses, this type of "intra-company" training offers flexibility and relevance. It can be adapted to companies' needs and constraints. Courses are organized on the premises of the establishments, within the Institute, but also from our remote video broadcasting studio, or even off-site, depending on requirements. Some banks pool their training courses, thus limiting their training costs.

To know more about it

Our offer

CAS Financing and investments

CAS Operations Management in Financial Services

CAS Strategic Management in Financial Services

CAS Marketing and Communication in Financial Services

ISFB Compliance Officer Certificate

ISFB Certificate Credits

ISFB Family Officer Certificate

ISFB Certificate in Sustainable Finance

ISFB Future of Finance Certificate

ISFB Investment Advisor Certificate

ISFB Certificate in Banking Management and Adaptability

ISFB certificate Wealth planning

ISFB Private Banking Certificate - day session

ISFB Private Banking Certificate - evening session

ISFB Retail & Corporate Banking Certificate

Financial Services Consulting and Distribution SBA

DAS Strategic and Operational Management in Banking Services

Sales force development - in-house

Challenges and prospects for AI in banking

Introduction to Swiss banking - Intra-company

Introduction to Swiss Banking's ESG guidelines

Boost my career?

How?

A fine blend of technical and interactive skills

Academic research shows that certain factors contribute more fundamentally to professional success: technical knowledge and skills and 'soft skills', but also the influence of the context in which the individual evolves, his or her motivation and confidence in his or her ability to succeed, in particular.

Discover articles related to career development

Focus

Congratulations to our alumni

This festive occasion is a central event in our association, where our members get together to celebrate our prizewinners and enjoy a moment of informal exchange.

34th Awards Ceremony
class="img-responsive
class="img-responsive

Subscribe to the monthly ISFB Insight newsletter and keep up to date with all the latest news from the banking skills and career development ecosystem!

We plan one mailing per month to keep you up to date with ISFB news. We also share with you certain events of interest to your career path: prize-giving celebrations, new programs, special offers, interviews, employment and industry news. Your e-mail address is only used to send you this type of information and is not shared with third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time using the unsubscribe link included in each of our e-mails.

Formation continue2024-06-13T11:45:06+02:00

Domaine d’activité stratégique 1

Formation continue

Soutenir le maintien et le développement des compétences dans le domaine de la banque et de la finance

Désireux de mettre à jour vos compétences professionnelles, de vous engager dans une transition de carrière ou de combler un intérêt personnel, vous vous lancez dans la recherche de la formation la plus adéquate pour atteindre votre objectif. Mais le constat est là : il y a pléthore d’offres et vous ne savez pas quel cursus choisir. Suivre une formation continue représente un investissement très important.

Poursuivre la lecture

L’Institut vise à maximiser les compétences collectives et individuelles de l’écosystème bancaire romand. Il forme des spécialistes aussi bien dans des domaines techniques que sur leurs compétences managériales et interactionnelles.

Le programme de formation propose différentes typologies de formation dans les métiers du Private Banking et de l’Asset Management, du Retail et Corporate Banking, du Support et du Back-Office, du Droit, du Risque et de la Conformité, ainsi que du Management et des Ressources humaines.

Certificats ISFB

Produits historiques de l’ISFB, nos certificats sont conçus pour répondre de manière pragmatique aux besoins en compétences appliquées de nos membres. Ils sont composés de modules et sanctionnés par un examen ou un travail de restitution. L’enseignement est réalisé par nos chargés de cours ISFB, tous experts au sein de la place financière romande ou dans leur profession spécialisée. Il s’agit de formations courtes de quatre à quatorze jours dont le savoir développé est immédiatement activable, avec une approche pédagogique reposant sur le principe du partage d’expertise entre participants et enseignants.

En savoir plus

CAS/DAS HES

L’ISFB propose des formations de niveau HES en partenariat avec la Haute Ecole de Gestion de Genève. L’ISFB agit dans ce cadre en tant que co-concepteur puis co-directeur des produits, sur la base de la veille et de l’entretien de son réseau d’expertise, et sélectionne les meilleurs chargés de cours. L’offre répond aux attentes des spécialistes désireux de s’orienter vers des études plus longues de six à douze mois et permettant d’obtenir de crédits ECTS. Le diplôme de niveau CAS ou DAS est délivré par la Haute Ecole de Gestion de Genève, et un Certificat ISFB portant le même nom est également remis. Les participants repartent ainsi avec deux diplômes.

En savoir plus

Sur mesure

En marge de nos cursus de formation classiques, nous proposons aux entreprises et à nos membres un soutien optimal dans la conception et la mise en œuvre de formations sur mesure en interne. Sous forme de cours privés, ce type de formation dite « intra-entreprise » offre souplesse et pertinence. Elle s’adapte aux besoins des entreprises et à leurs contraintes. Les cours sont organisés dans les locaux des établissements, au sein de l’Institut mais également depuis notre studio de diffusion vidéo à distance voire hors murs selon les besoins. Certaines banques mutualisent des formations et limitent ainsi leurs coûts de formation.

En savoir plus

Notre offre

CAS Financements et investissements

CAS Management des opérations dans les services financiers

CAS Management stratégique dans les services financiers

CAS Marketing et Communication dans les services financiers

Certificat ISFB Compliance Officer

Certificat ISFB Crédits

Certificat ISFB Family Officer

Certificat ISFB Finance durable

Certificat ISFB Future of Finance

Certificat ISFB Investment Advisor

Certificat ISFB Management Bancaire et Adaptabilité

Certificat ISFB Management Bancaire et Adaptabilité – SESSION YVERDON/LAUSANNE

Certificat ISFB Planification patrimoniale

Certificat ISFB Private Banking – session journée

Certificat ISFB Private Banking – session soirée

Certificat ISFB Retail Banking

Certificat ISFB Spécialiste en Réglementation

DAS Conseil et distribution dans les services financiers

DAS Management Stratégique et Opérationnel dans les Services Bancaires

Développement de la force commerciale – intra-entreprise

Enjeux et perspectives de l’IA dans le monde bancaire

Introduction au monde bancaire suisse – Intra-entreprise

Introduction aux directives Swiss Banking relatives à l’ESG

Sociologie des organisations

Booster ma carrière?

Comment?

Une alliance fine entre compétences techniques et interactionnelles

La recherche académique montre que certains facteurs contribuent plus fondamentalement à la réussite professionnelle: les connaissances et compétences techniques et les ‘soft skills’, mais également l’influence du contexte dans lequel l’individu évolue, sa motivation ou encore sa confiance envers sa capacité à réussir, notamment.

Découvrir les articles en lien avec le développement de carrière

Focus

Félicitations à nos alumni

Cet instant festif est un événement central de notre association, où nos membres se retrouvent pour fêter nos lauréats et profiter d’un moment d’échange informel.

34ème Cérémonie des Lauréats

Abonnez vous à la newsletter mensuelle ISFB Insight et restez informé de toute l’actualité de l’écosystème du développement des compétences et des carrières bancaires!

Nous planifions un envoi par mois pour vous tenir informé(e) de l'actualité ISFB. Nous partageons également avec vous certains évènements intéressant pour votre parcours professionnel: fête des lauréats, nouveaux programmes, offres spéciales, interviews, actualités de l’emploi et du secteur. Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer ce type d'information et votre adresse n'est pas partagée avec des tiers. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans chacun de nos mails.